Leadership and Excellence in Proton Therapy

Our team of professionals is dedicated to the highest quality care of cancer patients and to improving care for future patients. They are often recognized for their outstanding work to advance the field of radiation oncology within the University of Florida and in professional medical associations. Here are a few recent accomplishments of team members we are proud to share:

Teena Burchianiti, MSN, APRN, ANP-BC, OCN®

Teena Burchianiti, MSN, APRN, ANP-BC, OCN®, is the 2021 UF Health Cancer Center Advanced Practice Provider of the Year. She is recognized by her peers as exemplary in her commitment to improving the health and well-being of cancer patients.

Raymond Mailhot Vega, MD, MPH

Raymond Mailhot Vega, MD, MPH, was recognized for outstanding research by the American Society of Radiation Oncology (ASTRO). His abstract on the topic of breast cancer patient outcomes was selected as Best of ASTRO 2020, a distinction given to the most relevant and highly influential abstracts.


More News